Skip to content

The Saga continues…..LITTLE BOTSWANA IN BERLIN ,GERMANY

March 22, 2013

hello good people.

From Spain i  headed to Berlin for the ITB Travel Show,this show is a platform where you will find a  variety of anything you might need regarding travel/leisure from holiday destinations,vacation packages,agents ,tour operators, safari adventure you name and you shall find.

so upon  landing in Berlin i had with me my cold proof (JACKET) as i had learnt from my previous experience that when travelling to Europe during these months one should be prepared.Hence i held my jacket from the start of my trip in Johannesburg til Berlin.It was as if i had a epiphany …….i get to the airport ,my luggage can not be found  and the only thing i had with me was my jacket and my rugsack, thank God i had something warm to put on.

The following day , was a new day for me.I went about exploring the city , the food, the metro ( what a great transport system).It is amazing how you find different kinds of cultures in Berlin.This city is a true cosmopolitan city.Still i had not forgtton my mission which was to MARKET !!MARKET!!

IMG_0315[1]IMG_0503[1]IMG_0541[1]

After two days of struggling , my luggage arrived and it was back to business.Just entering the ITB Convection Center you could feel that you where in another world, a mini UNITED NATIONS that is what i can call it  , bold bright colours everywhere ,flags waving in the open cold skies every single country had its own stand and all the features that represented them -what they stood for.Image

Image

Countries like Korea and Zambia had dancers showcasing their culture.

Then one would ask what did Botswana  bring to the table.Since it was cold we decided why dont we bring the party to our stand ,lets have european tour operators mingle with  us and chat over drink and food ,talk business in a relaxed environment  (what we can offer as a holiday destination).I will let the pictures do the talking.

Image

Image

IMG_0443[1]

people ate, chatted ,laughed and danced…… what  is a Botswana sundowner party without african rhythms…..

TILL NEXT  TIME ENJOY THE POST

From → TRAVEL, Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

